Summerteeth (Deluxe Edition) 5 x LP



Out of stock

Release Date 6th November 2020


Wilco’s third album, Summerteeth, arrived in March 1999 to glowing reviews for its daring arrangements, lush harmonies and revealing lyrics. More than 20 years later, the Chicago-based band is expanding one of its best with multiple collections packed with hours of unreleased studio and live recordings.


Summerteeth introduced many fan-favourite classic tracks that the band continues to play live today, including “I’m Always In Love,” “A Shot In The Arm” and “Via Chicago.” The 24 previously unreleased recordings that debut on the deluxe edition explore the making of the critically acclaimed album with demos “No Hurry” and “I’ll Sing It,” outtakes “I’m Always In Love” (Early Run Through) and “Viking Dan,” and alternate versions “Summer Teeth” (Slow Rhodes Version) and “Pieholden Suite” (Alternate).


Limited to 6,000 copies, the five-LP set features the remastered studio album as well as the unreleased demos, alternates and outtake recordings pressed on 180-gram vinyl. However, instead of the Colorado concert included in the CD package, the LP version contains a special, exclusive performance from early 1999 titled, An Unmitigated Disaster, a previously unreleased live in-store performance at Tower Records on March 11, 1999, just two days after the album was released. The 10-song set, which was broadcast on Chicago radio station WXRT-FM, highlights several tracks from Summerteeth (“We’re Just Friends,” “How To Fight Loneliness” and “Can’t Stand It”). This show will only be available in the LP collection.
















LP One: Original Album

Side One

  1. Can’t Stand It
  2. She’s A Jar
  3. A Shot In The Arm
  4. We’re Just Friends


Side Two

  1. I’m Always In Love
  2. Nothing’severgonnastandinmyway (Again)
  3. Pieholden Suite
  4. How To Fight Loneliness


LP Two: Original Album

Side One

  1. Via Chicago
  2. ELT
  3. My Darling
  4. When You Wake Up Feeling Old


Side Two

  1. Summer Teeth
  2. In A Future Age
  3. 23 Seconds Of Silence
  4. Candyfloss
  5. A Shot In The Arm (Remix)


LP Three: Outtakes/Alternates/Demos *

Side One

  1. Tried And True (Demo)
  2. I’m Always In Love (Demo)
  3. All I Need (Demo)
  4. I’ll Sing It (Demo)
  5. Two Guitars – Instrumental (Demo)
  6. Candyfloss (Demo)
  7. In A Future Age (Demo)


Side Two

  1. No Hurry (Demo)
  2. She’s A Jar (Demo)
  3. Can’t Locator It (Guitar Riff Demo)
  4. Nothing’severgonnastandinmyway (Again) (Demo)
  5. Summer Teeth (Slow Rhodes Version)
  6. Pieholden Suite (Alternate)


LP Four: Outtakes/Alternates/Demos *

Side One

  1. I’m Always In Love (Early Run Through)
  2. My Darling (Alternate)
  3. Tried And True (Alternate)
  4. She’s A Jar (Alternate)
  5. Nothing’severgonnastandinmyway (Again)
  6. Candyfloss (Intro)


Side Two

  1. Every Little Thing (Alternate)
  2. Viking Dan (Outtake)
  3. We’re Just Friends/Yee Haw (10/29/99 Minneapolis Soundcheck)
  4. Summer Teeth (Alternate)
  5. In A Future Age (Take 3)


LP Five: An Unmitigated Disaster: Tower Records/WXRT (3/11/99) *

Side One

  1. Intro
  2. I’m Always In Love
  3. Via Chicago
  4. How To Fight Loneliness
  5. She’s A Jar


Side Two

  1. We’re Just Friends
  2. Can’t Stand It
  3. I Got You (At The End Of The Century)
  4. Forget The Flowers
  5. California Stars


* previously unreleased