Yellow Coat LP

Matt Costa


Out of stock

Release Date 16th October 2020

Produced by Alex Newport (Death Cab For Cutie, At The Drive In), Yellow Coat is a masterpiece of heartbreak, equal parts lost Sixties AM hits, folk-pop beauty and dark night of the soul music. Taking inspiration from Van Gogh’s Dear Theo along with John Steinbeck’s A Life in Letters, and stamped with the honesty and intimacy of something not meant to be heard, Yellow Coat is the product of Matt Costa penning letters to himself about the end of a relationship that lasted almost a decade.

While Yellow Coat may have started as an album about heartbreak, its sense of sadness, continued hope and perseverance also feels completely universal right now. “My songs have always been something that transcends a feeling into something that is healing,” says Costa. “I hope listeners and fans find these songs as personal and honest as they are to me.”

1. Avenal
2. Slow
3. Make That Change
4. Let Love Heal
5. Last Love Song
6. Jet Black Lake
7. Savannah
8. Broken Eros (Interlude)
9. Yellow Coat
10. Sky Full Of Tears
11. When The Avalanche Comes
12. So I Say Goodbye