Anima Rising LP

The Everlasting Yeah


Only 1 left in stock

That Petrol Emotion were true one-offs; a myriad of influences, a back catalogue stuffed with brilliant songs, a group blessed with gifted songwriters, a killer live act and above all a bunch a friends who were (and still remain) fans of music.
Now four members of the final line-up (Ciaran, Raymond, Brendan and Damian) have returned with a brand new sound “The Everlasting Yeah”. The emphasis is on the collective – this time the whole tribe sings. Since 2013 they have been playing sporadic but ecstatically received gigs in London, Oxford and Glasgow. In 2014/2015 they recorded their debut long-playing release Anima Rising.
Of course there are echoes of the Petrols’ signature sound in TEY; however this is very much an upgrade on the classic template of melody-harmony-beat-noise. Some say their music is Keltic Kosmische Musik, others just say “YEAH!”


released October 16, 2015

Raymond Gorman: guitar, vocals, one-fingered piano
Ciaran McLaughlin: drums, percission, vocals
Brendan Kelly: bass, vocals
Damien O’Neill: guitar, vocals