Black Sounds Of Freedom LP

Black Uhuru


Out of stock


Black Uhuru – Black Sounds Of Freedom – LP  Greensleeves Records

Tracklist :
A1 – I Love King Selassie
A2 – Satan Army Band
A3 – Time To Unite
A4 – Natural Mystic
A5 – Eden Out Deh
B1 – Love Crisis
B2 – African Love
B3 – Hard Ground
B4 – Willow Tree
B5 – Sorry For The Man

Bass Mikey
Bass Robbie Shakespeare
Drums Carlton “Santa” Davis
Drums Sly Dunbar
Electronic Drums [Syndrums] Style Scott
Guitar Bingy Bunny
Guitar [Lead] Bo-Pee Bowen
Guitar [Lead] Earl “Chinna” Smith
Harmonica Johnny Osbourne
Horns “Deadly” Headley Bennett
Horns Bobby Ellis
Horns Cedric “Im” Brooks
Mastered By Ray Staff
Organ, Clavinet Winston Wright
Percussion Noel “Scully” Simms
Piano Gladstone Anderson
Piano Keith Sterling
Producer, Engineer, Remix Prince Jammy
Strings Earl “Wire” Lindo

Rhythms laid at Harry J’s Recording studio.
Voiced and mixed at King Tubby’s.
Original Recording 1977
Remixed by Prince Jammy at King Tubby’s 1981