Complete third – vol. 1: demos to sessions to roughs 2 X LP

Big Star


Out of stock


Vol. 1: Demos To Sessions To Roughs starts at the beginning of the album creation with demos of the songs that were all eventually cut at the sessions. Material from the sessions follows including a take on The Beach Boys’ “Don’t Worry Baby” (previously unissued in this unedited form) and oddly enough a version of “I’m In Love With A Girl” (previously unissued) from the album that was released prior to these sessions, Radio City. All the chaos and, as producer Jim Dickinson put it, “deconstruction,” is present in these early stages of recording.

    1. A1. Like St. Joan (Kanga Roo) (Demo)


    1. A2. Lovely Day (Demo)


    1. A3. Downs (Demo)


    1. A4. Femme Fatale (Demo)


    1. A5. Thank You Friends (Demo)


    1. A6. Holocaust (Demo)


    1. A7. Jesus Christ (Demo)


    1. B1. Blue Moon (Demo)


    1. B2. Nightime (Demo)


    1. B3. Take Care (Demo)


    1. B4. Big Black Car (Demo #2/Acoustic Take 1)


    1. B5. Don’t Worry Baby


    1. B6. I’m In Love With A Girl


    1. C1. Big Black Car (Demo #3/Acoustic Take 2)


    1. C2. I’m So Tired


    1. C3. That’s All It Took


    1. C4. Pre-Downs


    1. C5. Baby Strange


    1. D1. Big Black Car (Demo #1/Band)


    1. D2. Kizza Me (Dickinson Rough Mix/Alex Guide Vocal)


    1. D3. Till The End Of The Day (Dickinson Rough Mix/Alex Guide Vocal, Kept As Final Vocal)


    1. D4. Thank You Friends (Dickinson Rough Mix/Alex Guide Vocal)


    1. D5. O, Dana (Dickinson Rough Mix)


    1. D6. Dream Lover (Dickinson Rough Mix)