Electric Ursa LP

Joan Shelly


Out of stock

Release Date – 13/8/21


For Indie Stores Only. Joan Shelley’s out of print 2014 album is repackaged here in a deluxe tip-on jacket and pressed on purple vinyl.
Limited to 2,000 copies worldwide. Electric Ursa was recorded out of the spotlight in Louisville, Kentucky. A quiet, 8 song record which
owes much to the post-rock history of its hometown on songs like “Something Small” and “Rising Air”, while “River Low” and “Electric
Ursa” hint at the brilliant Over and Even waiting just around the corner. Electric Ursa brought Shelley to the national stage. Rolling Stone
noted that the songs project “a huge, resplendently pained serenity” while Pitchfork declared that while the album “isn’t [her] debut, it is
her absolute arrival.” Tracks: 1. Something Small 2. Rising Air 3. First of August 4. River Low 5. Remedios 6. Long Way To Night 7.
Moss & Marrow 8. Electric Ursa