Fakebook LP

Yo La Tengo


Out of stock

Released 12th March 2021

Originally released in 1990, Yo LaTengo’s Fakebook is considered by many to be among their best efforts. It is Yo LaTengo unplugged, working out on a handful of original’s and a number of obscure would-be hits like The Kinks Oklahoma U.S.A., John Cale’s Andalucia and the Flamin’ Groovies You Tore Me Down. Their song The Summer and their brilliant take of Daniel Johnston’s Speeding Motorcycle proved to be the bands first alternative chart hits. Featuring guitar work by Dave Schramm and production by Gene Holder (The dB’s).