Silk Road: Journey Of The Armenian Diaspora 1971-1982 LP



Only 1 left in stock

Release Date : 2nd April 2021

Terrestrial Funk’s sixth release explores over a decade of Armenian disco, funk, and soul. Compiled by Darone Sassounian who spent
three years tracking down the records and artists; fulfilling a calling to lift his people’s voice, a people that have always faced the threat
of erasure. The music was made a generation after the Armenian Genocide, a testament to perseverance. The seven tracks featured
are incredibly inventive and unique in their interpretations of Western seventies sounds. This compilation comes at an urgent time as
2020 set the stage for Azerbaijan and Turkey to perpetuate genocidal rhetoric as they invaded Armenian borders and bombed civilian
cities eventually resulting in the loss of lives and land stewarded for millennia. All while the western world paid little notice. It is with
great gratitude and purpose that Terrestrial Funk rebirths this music and uplifts the voice of the Armenian Diaspora. TRACKLIST: A1.
Marten Yorgantz – Ammenaïn Serdov (With All My Heart) A2. Adiss Harmandyan – Ors Kez Hed Antzav (My Day Spent) A3. Jozeph
Sefian – Karoun E Yegel (Spring Has Come) B1. Avo Haroutiounian – Tears On My Eyes B2. Jozeph Sefian – Sev Sev Achair (Black
Black Eyes) B3. Harout Pamboukjian – Taparoum Enk (We_re Wandering) B4. Eddy Jeghelian – Im Sireli Ashdarag (My Dear