SUN REIGN LP – Gold Vinyl



Out of stock


Release Date – 30th April 2021

(Cargo Collective Title) Available on Gold 180 gram vinyl Minneapolis psych-rockers Magic Castles are back with a new LP, “Sun
Reign”, making an exciting return after founder and songwriter Jason Edmonds’ suffered a near fatal car accident in November 2019.
Magic Castles are well-versed in the ways of psychedelically-inclined folk-rock. Edmonds’ smooth vocal harmonies float above the
guitars, creating a lush, almost Byrds-esque soundscape. The layered arrangements incorporate Farfisa organ, synths, and dreamy
string arrangements. Sun Reign is the band’s fourth release on Anton Newcombe’s label ‘A’ Recordings Ltd. Ironically similar to BJM,
the Magic Castles have been plagued by lineup changes over the years. Due to this and other factors, in 2016, Edmonds, a single
father, decided to take a short hiatus from regular live shows and touring to focus on his family. During that time, (2016-2019)
Edmonds, an introverted multi-instrumentalist, continued to record new material in his studio, and also record with a new band at Neil
Weir’s studio Blue Bell Knoll, in Minneapolis, Minnesota. The results of these sessions are the current release, “Sun Reign”.
Tracklisting – 1) Sunburst , 2) Lost Dimension , 3) Ode to the Wind , 4) Asuras , 5) World of Time , 6) Valley of Nysa , 7) Magna Mater ,
8) Surmise , 9) Gates of the Sun , 10 ) Relax Your Mind