The Shutov Assembly 2 X LP

Brian Eno


Out of stock


Release Date : 27th November 2020

Reissue of Brian Eno’s 1992 album dedicated to Russian artist and friend Sergei Shutov, and a continuation of the atmospheric ambient work found on records such as On Land and Thursday Afternoon. Eno had discovered that Shutov often painted to his music but was unable to obtain many of his records in then-communist Russia. He resolved to collate a tape of previously unreleased material (recorded between 1985 and 1990) to give to Shutov and upon listening himself discovered a previously unnoticed thread that ran through the pieces, creating an unintentional full length work. Each piece is named after and derived from one of Eno’s audio-visual installations.

Gatefold vinyl edition re-cut as a double LP for improved sound quality. Includes a download card to access full audio content of the original album, and printed inners containing Eno writing and images from the period.


Side A
A1. Triennale
A2. Alhondiga
A3. Markgraph

Side B
B1. Lanzarote
B2. Francisco
B3. Cavallino

Side C
C1. Riverside
C2. Innocenti
C3. Stefelijk

Side D
D1. Ikebukuro