Waves Of Haste LP – Import

hjalte ross


Only 1 left in stock

The new album, which follows the Danish songwriter’s 2018 debut LP Embody, was once again recorded in Sebbersund near Ross’s childhood home with John Wood. Best known for his work alongside John Martyn, Cat Stevens, Nico, Nick Drake, Pink Floyd, and more, Wood asked to work with Hjalte after he wrote to the legendary producer asking for advice ahead of his first record. And there’s a new sense of confidence here, an extra bite to the lyrics, an extra depth to that unhurried voice. “I have become a better songwriter, a better singer, and a better guitar player,” Hjalte emphasises. “I’ve kept the same intention as last time though, focusing on making a full-length album, focusing fully on the music.”

Waves of Haste consists of nine spellbinding songs, and after meeting on that big apple trip, was mixed and mastered by Daniel Goodwin, a producer heralded for his work with the likes of Kevin Morby and Whitney, among many others.

The cover artwork made by Danish artist Kasper Eistrup is embodying the ‘Waves of Haste’ while really inviting the listener to be relaxed and fully attentional.